Hinds County Legislative Town Hall, Tonight

Members of the Hinds County Legislative Delegation will host a joint town hall meeting on Thursday, March 31st at 6:00 p.m. The town hall will be held at Pearl Street AME Church, located at 2519 Robinson Street.

Legislators and policy experts will address the Jackson Airport takeover as well as other legislatives issues concerning Hinds County residents.

Those expected to be in attendance are listed below.

House of Representatives
Earle Banks, District 67
Christopher Bell, District 65
Credell Calhoun, District 68
Kimberly Campbell, District 72
Alyce Clarke, District 69
Deborah Dixon, District 63
Jarvis Dortch, District 66
Gregory Holloway, District 76
Kathy Sykes, District 70
Adrienne Wooten, District 71

State Senate
David Blount, District 29
Hillman Frazier, District 27
John Horhn, District 26
Sollie Norwood, District 28

For more information, please contact Senator Sollie Norwood at 601.672.0048.

Pecan Park Neighborhood Association will try and meet briefly after the town hall.

About Jackson State University, Center for University-Based Development (932 Articles)
We blog about things that are absolutely, positively West Jackson (Mississippi).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: